Sourcing Ingredients

Beer Cheese Trail: online at beercheesetrail.com

Bird Dog Cinnamon Whiskey: online at birddogwhiskey.com

Bison: KY Bison Co. online at woodlandfarm.com

Black walnuts: online at black-walnuts.com

Bleugrass Chevre Farmstead Goat Cheese: online at bleugrasschevre.com

Boone Creek Creamery: online at boonecreekcreamery.com

Bourbon Barrel Foods Worcestershire sauce, smoked paprika, soy sauce, smoked salt, sorghum, and smoked sugar: sold nationwide and online at bourbonbarrelfoods.com

Boursin Cheese: most major supermarkets and online at boursin.com

Bragg Nutritional Yeast Seasoning: natural food section of supermarkets or online at bragg.com

Brewgrass Trail: online at brewgrasstrail.com

Broadbent’s Kentucky Country Ham, Bacon, and Sausage: online at broadbenthams.com

Brookview Farm: Kentucky grass-fed, grass-finished beef in Winchester or online at brookviewbeef.com

Bulleit Bourbon: online at bulleitbourbon.com

Capriole Goat Cheese: online at capriolegoatcheese.com

Col. Bill Newsome’s Aged Kentucky Country Ham: online at newsomscountryham.com

Colibri Sheep Farm: online at colibrisheep.com

Colonel De Gourmet Herbs & Spices: Jungle Jims, Friendly Market, Historic Findlay Market, and online at colonelde.com

Country Boy Brewing: online at countryboybrewing.com

Crystal Hot Sauce: Kroger, Remke Market, Kremer’s Market, and online at baumerfoods.com

Downing Cattle Company, Inc: all natural beef and pork online at downingcattlecompanyinc.com

Duke’s Mayonnaise: most major supermarkets in the south and online at dukesmayo.com

Early Times Kentucky Whisky: online at earlytimes.com

Father’s Country Hams: online at fatherscountryhams.com

Food Chain Urban Farm: online at foodchainlex.org

Four Hills Farm: at Good Foods Co-Op in Lexington

Four Petal Farm: online at fourpetalfarm.com

George Gagel Truck Farm’s Limestone Bibb Lettuce: Gagel Farm Market and online at gagels.com

Ghirardelli Chocolate: most supermarkets and online at ghirardelli.com

Greensleeves Farm: online at greensleevesfarm.wordpress.com

Grippo’s Potato Chips: most supermarkets and online at grippos.com

Groganica Aquaponic Farm: online at facebook.com/groganica

Harper’s Country Ham: online at hamtastic.com

Harvest Rum: Kroger, Liquor Barn, and online at wildernesstraildistillery.com

HF Farms: CSA and fresh produce online at hffarms.net

Hickory Syrup: online at hickoryworks.homestead.com

Hood’s Heritage Hogs featuring Red Wattle Pork: Lexington Farmers Market or online hoodsheritagehogs.com

Jackson’s Orchard Apples: online at jacksonsorchard.com

Kenny’s Cheese: Cheese curds and other farmhouse cheese at Jungle Jims, Kremer’s Market, Party Source, and online at kennyscheese.com

Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale: at most liquor stores or kentuckyale.com

Kentucky Bourbon Trail: online at kybourbontrail.com

Kentucky chestnuts: online at kychestnut.org

Kentucky Colonel Mint: online at wilsonnurseriesky.com

Kentucky Kernel Seasoned Flour: most major supermarkets and online at hodgsonmillstore.com

Kentucky Maple Syrup: online at federalgrove.com

Kentucky Proud: Kentucky’s marketing brand and program for KY Agriculture and the commonwealth’s local foods online at kyproud.com

Kentucky Wonder Pole Beans: save seeds or online at seedsaver.org

Leaf Lard: along with eggs, beef, and pork, online at ashbournefarms.com

Maddie’s Gold Smoked Cheese: Ed-Mar Dairy: Brooks Meats, Friendly Meats, Kremer’s Market, and online at ed-mardairy.com

Maker’s Mark Bourbon: online at makersmark.com

Marcona almonds: Trader Joe’s, Costco, or online at nuts.com

Marksbury Farm Market: beef, sausage, and pork at Whole Foods Market, Good Foods Coop, and online at marksburyfarm.com

Moonlite Bar-B-Q Sauce: online at moonlite.com

Natural Hog Casings: Jungle Jim’s or online at qualitycasing.com

Need More Acres Farm CSA: online at needmoreacres.com

Old Bay Seasoning: most major supermarkets and online at oldbay.com

Ramps: found through foraging, sometimes at farmers markets, or online at kingofstink.com

Reed Valley Orchard: apples and berries online at reedvalleyorchard.com

Fig Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil: at Stuarto’s in Lexington or online at stuartos.com

Shiitake Mushrooms: Sheltowee Farm Gourmet Mushrooms: Lexington Farmers Market and online at sheltoweefarm.com

Stone Cross Farm: Kentucky beef and pork online at stonecrossfarm.com

Tamari Wheat-Free Soy Sauce: Asian cooking section of supermarkets or online at san-j.com

Townsend Sorghum Mill: sorghum syrup and featured in Wilderness Trail’s Harvest Rum online at townsendsorghummill.com

Weisenberger Mill flour, cornmeal, and grits: local Kroger stores, Friendly Market, and online at weisenberger.com

West Sixth Brewing: Kroger, Liquor Barn, and online at westsixth.com

Wild Kentucky Pecans: Kentucky Nut Corporation online at kykernelpecans.com

Willet’s Johnny Drum Bourbon: online at kentuckybourbonwhiskey.com

Wind Stone Farms Blackberry Jam: at Kroger, Remke, or Kremer’s Market or online at windstonefarms.com

Woodford Reserve Kentucky Straight Bourbon: online at woodfordreserve.com

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *